Station

1544 Van Ness Ave. Fresno, CA 93721  .  (559) 266-1800  .  (800) 801-6500  .  FAX (559) 650-1880


DEPARTMENTS

Membership
rdion@valleypbs.org
Digital & Web Services
ssangster@valleypbs.org
Programming
web@valleypbs.org
Technical Issues
avu@valleypbs.org

LEADERSHIP 
Phyllis Brotherton Acting CEO, EVP & CFO
pbrotherton@valleypbs.org
Elizabeth Laval, VP & COO
elaval@valleypbs.org

BUSINESS & COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS 
Theresa Soares, Corporate Development Director
tsoares@valleypbs.org
June Boyce, Community Partnerships Liaison
jboyce@valleypbs.org

EDUCATION & CHILDREN’S SERVICES
Jordan Escobar, Children’s Services Manager
jescobar@valleypbs.org
Natali Carrera, Vice President, Educational Services
ncarrera@valleypbs.org

Captioning Complaints Direct both broadcast and online captioning complaints to the following: Ryan Dion Membership Coordinator ValleyPBS (559) 266-1800 ext. 300 1544 Van Ness Ave Fresno, CA 93721 Before sending a formal closed captioning complaint, we recommend that you first contact Programing Services at 559-266-1800. We may be able to resolve your problem immediately without the need for a formal complaint. We will make every effort to resolve your phone or email inquiry within 24 hours or 1 business day. For written complaints, we will respond within 30 days. CLOSED CAPTIONING QUALITY CERTIFICATION All programming provided by ValleyPBS complies with the closed captioning requirements established by the Federal Communications Commission as embodied in 47 C.F.R. § 79.1, including regulations concerning closed captioning quality. Programming provided by PBS complies with these regulations by either: (i) satisfying the caption quality standards set forth in 47 C.F.R. § 79.1(j)(2); (ii) adopting and following the “Video Programmer Best Practices” set forth in 47 C.F.R. § 79.1(k)(1); or (iii) being subject to one or more of the captioning exemptions set forth in 47 C.F.R. § 79.1(d), including programming for which the audio is in a language other than English or Spanish and that is not scripted programming that can be captioned using the “electronic news room” technique; interstitial material, promotional announcements, and public service announcements that are 10 minutes or less in duration; and/or programming that consists primarily of non-vocal music.

Translate »
Send
Send
Send
Send
Send
bodrum escort